Pueblo Athletic Hall of Honor

Eleven individuals and one outstanding team have been selected to be the inaugural class of the CSU-Pueblo Athletics Hall of Fame, the CSU-Pueblo Athletic Department has announced. The inaugural class will include former student-athletes Pat Bekeza (Baseball/Men’s Basketball), Nadia Fercha (Women’s Basketball/Women’s Soccer), Frank Grant (Football/Men’s Track), Freda Hancock (Women’s Track), Daniela Ivana (Women’s Tennis), John Martinez (Men’s Track), Chuck Pipher (Wrestling), Cal Tatum (Men’s Basketball), coach inductee James “Spank” Blasing (Track and Field), Pueblo Chieftain publisher Robert H. Rawlings (contributor), and special inductee, Dr. Dale Rea. Also being inducted are the 1960-61 men’s basketball NJCAA National Championship team. The inductees will receive their formal induction on Friday, Oct. 30 at the first annual CSU-Pueblo Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, to be held at a site to be determined at 6 p.m. The inductees will also be recognized on Saturday, Oct. 31 during halftime of the “Hall of Fame Game” between CSU-Pueblo and Western New Mexico at the Neta and Eddie DeRose ThunderBowl.