Winners Announced for Colorado State University-Pueblo’s 2010 Student Art Show

Winners Announced for Colorado State University-Pueblo’s 2010 Student Art Show
PUEBLO – Colorado State University-Pueblo will feature the annual 2012 Student Art Show through March 2 in the Fine Arts Gallery.  The art show is sponsored by the CSU-Pueblo Art Club and Associated Students Government.

Twenty-two students entered 29 pieces of artwork in the categories of oil paint, pencil and pastels, photography, acrylic, mixed media, pencil, and sculpture.  Winners were chosen for Best of Show, 1st Place, 2nd Place, 3rd Place, People’s Choice, 1st Honorable Mention, and 2nd Honorable Mention. Bryan Leister, assistant professor of graphic design at the University of Colorado-Denver was the juror for this year's exhibition.

Participants and winners are listed by state and town.

Canon City – Rita Wilhelm, Kristen Williams

Colorado Springs – Eric Ordway (SECOND PLACE)

Pueblo- Jared Carnes (BEST OF SHOW, American Altarpiece of Celebrity Worship and Destruction, Digital),  Lauren Carney, Jeffrey Clawson (FIRST PLACE, “John Wayne” Gacy,” Acrylic on Panel), Stephen D. Cox, Chris Duston, Larry Edwards, Desirae Garcia, Matt Gettler, Christiana Harkins (HONORABLE MENTION, Hidden Kingdom, Oil on canvas), Anni Iniguez, Rhonda Jiminez, Rachel Martinez, Sarah Jade Montoya-Vigil (HONORABLE MENTION, Octopus Face,  Ceramic), Justin Serma, Mike Strescino (THIRD PLACE AND PEOPLE’S CHOICE, Brian, Acrylic), Mike Wilk

Rye - J. Anne Murphy

San Antonio – Dexter D. Smith


For more information on the show or how to purchase any of the featured pieces, contact or call Caroline Peters 549-2404.