Advising & Registration

Extensive advising throughout the first two semesters is crucial for the first-year student.  Advisors engage with students once they have been accepted to the university and help students create schedules that will foster success at Colorado State University-Pueblo and help build a foundation for future semesters.

Contact Advisor

Contact one of our advisors to get registered immediately. See the contact information below. If you do not see your major represented, call any advisor of your choice and you will be directed appropriately.

Dr. Derek Lopez
Director, First-Year Programs
LARC 153
derek.lopez@colostate-pueblo.edu
719-549-2535

Most First Year Programs advisors are located in LARC 151.

First Year Programs Advisor Contact Information

Advisor

Major

Phone

Email

Office

Lopez-Ferguson, Gina

Engineering (Mechatronics), Industrial Engineering, Music, Biology

549-2501

gina.ferguson@colostate-pueblo.edu

LARC  157

Brice, Sandy

Undeclared (M-Z), Liberal Studies, Mass Communication, Political Science, Psychology

549-2547

sandy.brice@colostate-pueblo.edu

LARC  162

White Davis, Kristyn

Pre-Business,  Accounting, Economics, Computer Information Systems and Business Management

549-2155

kristyn.white@colostate-pueblo.edu


HSB 230*

Peralta, David

Automotive Industry Management, History, Spanish, Undeclared (A-L), Soc/Criminology, Sociology, Social Work, Math, Physics, Civil Engineering Technology, Construction Management

549-2495

david.peralta@colostate-pueblo.edu

LARC  161

Sandoval, John

Pre-Nursing, Art, Athletic Training, Exercise Science Health Promotions and Recreation, English, Chemistry

549-2353

john.sandoval@colostate-pueblo.edu

LARC  163


*HSB secretary contact info:
Kimberly Wharton
HSB Reception Desk (2nd floor)
kimberly.wharton@colostate-pueblo.edu
549-2142