CSU-Pueblo Alumni Association

Speakers Bureau

Speakers Bureau

Speaker at CSU-PuebloFaculty and Staff listed here have indicated an interest in providing information on relevant topics to news media and/or in speaking to service organizations in their areas of expertise.


To arrange for a speaker, please contact:
Cora Zaletel
Executive Director, Development and Communications
phone: (719) 549-2810
fax: (719) 549-2371

If you are interested in becoming part of the Speakers Bureau at Colorado State University-Pueblo, please fill out the online Speaker's Bureau form  and email it to, niki.whitaker@colostate-pueblo.edu or send a printed copy to the External Affairs office, ADM. 320. 

Art/Art History

Roy Sonnema, Dean, College of Humanities and Social Science
719.549.2865  roy.sonnema@colostate-pueblo.edu

William Folkstead, Ph.D., Art Department Chair/Associate Professor of Art
719.549.2834  william.folkestad@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Athletic Training & Sports Medicine

Roger Clark, Ph.D., ATC
719.549.2530 roger.clark@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Astronomy

Frank Zizza, Professor/Chair of Math & Physics
719.549.2444 
frank.zizza@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Business

Economics, local, state or national
Kevin Duncan, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Hasan School of Business
719.549.2228 kevin.duncan@colostate-pueblo.edu

Strategic Planning and Management, Entrepreneurship, Small Business Management, Family Business
Michael Wakefield, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Hasan School of Business
719.549.2933 michael.wakefield@colostate-pueblo.edu

Organizational Behavior & Leadership
Steven Norman, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Management
719.549.2588
steve.norman@colostate-pueblo.edu

Job Stress, Compensation, Person-Environment Fit
Brad Gilbreath, Associate Professor, Hasan School of Business
719.549.2157
brad.gilbreath@colostate-pueblo.edu

Finance
Hsin-Hui (Ida) Whited, Ph. D., Associate Professor in Finance, Hasan School of Business
719.549.2853
ida.whited@colostate-pueblo.edu

Computer Information Systems
Wayne Martinez-Lecture, CIS & Microsoft Office
719.549.2698
wayne.martinez@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Chicano Studies/Southwest History

Fawn-Amber Montoya, Assistant Professor of History & Coordinator of Chicano Studies
719.549.2620
fawnamber.montoya@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Computer Information Systems

Computer Programming Languages, Mobile Application Development (iPhone app), Software development methodology, Agile Software Development, Cloud Computing, Near Field Communication Technology, Management Information Systems
Juyun (Joey) Cho, Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
719.549.2792  joey.cho@colostate-pueblo.edu
 
Computer Information Systems, “Big Data Era,” International Student Admissions
James Ma, Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems

Communications

Alumni Relations, Volunteer Management, Event Planning
Tracy Samora, Director of Alumni Relations
 
Web Content Management, Integrated Media, “Running your Own News Organization” as a PR Professional, Sports Media, Collegiate Athletics
Anthony Sandstrom, Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Information and Media Relations


   ​

Diversity

Diversity, Equal Employment Opportunities, Sexual Harassment, Discrimination, Women’s Equality, Women of Color, Women of the Civil Rights Movement, The Effects of Hate Crimes on a Family
LaNeeca R. Williams, Director of Affirmative Action/EEO & Campus Diversity
719.549.2210  laneeca.williams@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Education

Instructing/Demonstrating a Effective Study Skills, Techniques, and Strategies; Integrating/Employing Different Attitudinal/Philosophical Perspectives to Impact Behavior and Foster Academic Success
Joseph McKinney, Coordinator, Academic Improvement Program
719.549.2523  joseph.mckinney@colostate-pueblo.edu

Equity (gender, class, race, homophobia), elementary education, mathematics education, reading in the content area
Jenny Piazza, Associate Professor, College of Education, Engineering, and Professional Studies
719.549.2259 jenny.piazza@colostate-pueblo.edu

Second Language Teaching and Learning, Heritage Language Teaching and Learning
Dr. Alegría Ribadeneira, Associate Professor and Associate Chair of Foreign Languages
 

Engineering

Industrial Engineering, Engineering Economy, Justification of Capital Expenditures, Design of Experiments, Taguchi Methods, Engineering Education
Hector Carrasco, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Education, Engineering, and Professional Studies
719.549.2696 hector.carrasco@colostate-pueblo.edu

Modeling, Simulation & Optimization
Leonard Bedoya-Valencia, Assistant Professor of Engineering
719.549.2788 l.bedoyavalencia@colostate-pueblo.edu

Ergonomics, OSHA, Chemical Safety and Safety Data Sheets Industrial Safety, Consumer Product Safety
J.P. Purswell, Ph.D., P.E. CPE, Adjunct Professor of Industrial Engineering
719.330.0126 jerry.purswell@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

History

Founding Fathers, Church and State, Origins of Constitution, American Revolution, Race and Religion (particularly Mormons), American Legal History     
Dr. Matt Harris, Associate Professor of History
719.549.2177  matt.harris@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Mass Communications

New Media, the Internet/WWW, Interactive media, Multimedia Telecommunications, Digital Television
Cora Zaletel, Executive Director of External Affairs for CSU-Pueblo
719.549.2576
cora.zaletel@colostate-pueblo.edu

Samuel Ebersole, Associate Professor and Chair of Mass Communications and Center for New Media
719.549.2018 samuel.ebersole@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Mathematics/Physics

Frank Zizza, Professor/Chair of Math & Physics
719.549.2444
frank.zizza@colostate-pueblo.edu
 
Darren Funk-Neubauer, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
719.549.2693 darren.funkneubauer@colostate-pueblo.edu
 
Jonathan Poritz, Assistant Professor of  Math/Physics, Statistics, Computer Science/security & Privacy
719.549.2044 jonathan.poritz@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Music

Jennifer Shadle Peters, Associate Professor of Music-Music History, Music Education & Vocal Performance
719.549.2122 jennifer.peters@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Psychology

Marc Pratarelli, Professor of Psychology, Neuroscience, Human Behavior, Internet Addiction, lie Detection, Environmental Issues
719.549.2625 marc.pratarelli@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Political Science

David Malet, Ph.D.  Assistant Professor of Political Science
719.549.2800 david.malet@colostate-pueblo.edu

Politics, Political Science, Comparative Politics
Joel W. Johnson, Assistant Professor of Political Science
719.549.2837  joel.johnson@colostate-pueblo.edu 


 

Science

Genetics, Cancer Biology, Microbiology
Dan Caprioglio, Ph.D. Associate Professor
719.549.2027 dan.caprioglio@colostate-pueblo.edu

Organic Chemistry, Government funding and relating to both research and education
Melvin Druelinger, Ph.D. Professor of Chemistry
719.549.2325 mel.druelinger@colostate-pueblo.edu

Neuroscience-Stroke, Alzheimer’s Disease
Jeff Smith, Assistant Professor of Biology
719.549.2420 jeff.smith@colostate-pueblo.edu

Cell /Micro Biology & Science Teacher Education
Helen Caprioglio, Assistant Professor of Biology
719.549.2815 helen.caprioglio@colostate-pueblo.edu


 

Sociology

Social Inequality (issues including: poverty, race, gender, class), Power/Politics, Globalization, Information technology, Electronic publishing
Timothy McGettigan, Department of Sociology
719.549.2416 timothy.mcgettigan@colostate-pueblo.edu