Colorado State University-Pueblo announces 2013 Juried Student Art Show winners

Colorado State University-Pueblo announces 2013 Juried Student Art Show winners

PUEBLO – Colorado State University-Pueblo has announced the winners of the annual 2013 Juried Student Art Show.

Twenty-two students participated in the event that featured artwork in the categories of oil paint, pencil and pastels, photography, acrylic, mixed media, pencil, and sculpture.  Winners were chosen for Best of Show, 1st Place, 2nd Place, 3rd Place, People’s Choice, 1st Honorable Mention, and 2nd Honorable Mention. Blake Milteer, director of the Colorado Springs Art Center, served as juror for the exhibition.
Participants and winners are listed by state and town.
Canon City – Amanda Norris (HONORABLE MENTION), Kristen Williams.

Colorado Springs – Joseph Bishop (HONORABLE MENTION), Kevin Kwon, Eric Ordway (LIBRARY AWARD), Catalina Stratienco.

Pueblo – David Bemis, Rory Blackwood, Alexander Chavez (SECOND PLACE), Daniel Cole, Alyssa Costanza, Larry Edwards, Sherrea Elliot, Danielle Harwell (FIRST PLACE), Angela Loven, Brandon Montoya (BEST OF SHOW), Darci Powers (PEOPLE’S CHOICE), Barrett Skul, Mike Strecino, Madison Tortessi (THIRD PLACE).

Rye – Elizabeth Smith.

Tampa – Daniel Potter

The art show is sponsored by the CSU-Pueblo Art Club and Associated Students’ Government and is open from 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday until March 5 in the
University’s Fine Arts Gallery. For more information on the show or how to purchase any of the featured pieces, contact or call Caroline Peters, director of the Fine Arts Gallery, at 549-2404.

Colorado State University - Pueblo is a regional, comprehensive university emphasizing professional, career-oriented, and applied programs. Displaying excellence in teaching, celebrating diversity, and engaging in service and outreach, CSU-Pueblo is distinguished by access, opportunity, and the overall quality of services provided to its students.