CSU-Pueblo inducts 53 into inaugural class of Golden Key International Honour Society

CSU-Pueblo inducts 53 into inaugural class of Golden Key International Honour Society

PUEBLO - Forty-six Colorado State University-Pueblo students and seven faculty and staff were inducted into the Golden Key International Honour Society in a ceremony on April 25.

Founded in 1977, Golden Key International Honour Society recognizes and encourages scholastic achievement and excellence among college and university students from all academic disciplines.  In an effort to reflect the Society's diversity and international presence, Golden Key uses the globally accepted spelling of "honour" in its name.  Committed to an ethos of recognizing academic achievement and encouraging altruistic service, the Society’s on-campus presence has reached more than 400 chapters at colleges and universities worldwide.
The Society offers its members more than $1,000,000 annually through numerous scholarship and award programs. Members are also connected to exclusive career opportunities and assistance through Golden Key's partnerships with major corporations and graduate programs. The Society provides campus and community service opportunities enabling personal growth and leadership development as well as collaborating with university faculty and administrators to develop and maintain high standards of education. For more information about Golden Key, visit http://www.goldenkey.org/GKIHS.
To become a member of the Golden Key International Honour Society, a student must be a sophomore, junior, senior, or graduate student and must be in the top 15% of their class.  Students are made aware of their status by invitation only.
The Office of Student Activities is proud to announce the following student initiates into the first class of the CSU-Pueblo Golden Key Honour Society Chapter:

Danilee Stapel, Sophomore

Bonnie Gill, Senior

Lia Fitzgerald, Graduate Student
Shelby Kindell, Sophomore

Jeffrey Alexander, Sophomore
Keri Berens, Junior
Kristin Chevalier, Junior
Dean Heikkila, Senior
Benjamin Hicks, Colorado Springs
Arlisha Lawson, Senior
Stephen Pyzikiewicz, Senior
Brittany Riffle, Junior
Timothy Settles, Junior
Joshua Shannon, Junior

Nicole Vander Kooy, Sophomore

Christopher Friedly, Senior
Klayton Kendall, Graduate Student

Eric Owing, Sophomore

Xandria Westergard, Sophomore

Brianna Roehrs, Sophomore

Tene Bonser, Sophomore
William Brown, Junior
Carly Burmeister, Sophomore
Ilycia Castillo, Junior
Nicolas Fatta, Junior
Carl Fatta, Junior
Daniel Fisher, Junior
Patricia Lynn Garcia, Junior
Zachary Gilula, Senior
SanJuana Hernandez, Junior
Drew Legan, Sophomore
Sarah Mutz, Junior
Sienna Myers, Sophomore
Bradley Reeves, Sophomore
Pattie Salazar, Graduate Student
Jeremy Sniff, Senior
Aimee Spathias, Sophomore
Lauren Specht, Junior
Nick Sriveeravanichkul, Junior
Matthew Valdez, Junior
Pueblo (cont.)
Alaina Vandeburg, Junior
Ashley Wilkinson, Sophomore
Janet Yapor, Sophomore
Franz Zinser, Graduate Student

Julie Catalano, Senior
In addition, the Golden Key International Honour Society inducted seven honorary members.  These faculty and staff were selected because of their commitment to promoting academics, student leadership, and service. 
Dr. Zav Dadabhoy, Dean of Student Affairs
Dr. Hector Carrasco, Dean of College of Education, Engineering and Professional Studies
Dr. Bettye Sue Hanks, Interim Dean of Hasan School of Business
Dr. Richard Kreminski, Dean of Science and Mathematics
Dr. Roy Sonnema, Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences
Brian Fahey, Greek Life and Leadership Coordinator
Nicky Damania, Director of Student Activities

Colorado State University - Pueblo is a regional, comprehensive university emphasizing professional, career-oriented, and applied programs. Displaying excellence in teaching, celebrating diversity, and engaging in service and outreach, CSU-Pueblo is distinguished by access, opportunity, and the overall quality of services provided to its students.