CSU–Pueblo business students inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma

Thirty-two of the best students from the Hasan School of Business (HSB) at Colorado State University-Pueblo will be inducted later this week into Beta Gamma Sigma, an international honor society that recognizes the most outstanding students of business and management.

The 32 students who earned invitations in 2007-2008 join an expanding worldwide network of more than 560,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate and top 20 percent of graduate programs at schools accredited by AACSB International, The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business, are eligible.

With the expansion of accreditation by AACSB International, membership is no longer limited to those who have studied in the U.S. or Canada. Beta Gamma Sigma has installed collegiate chapters and inducted students on five continents.

One inductee, Laurie Corradino, was selected by the HSB faculty and academic advisors for her superior performance in the study of business and will receive a $1,000 Beta Gamma Sigma scholarship to continue her education in 2008-09. Corradino is the daughter of Larry and Pam Corradino and a resident of Trinidad, Colorado. Since 1988, the Society and its member deans have awarded more than $1.2 million in scholarships to outstanding student members from around the world

The following students will be inducted into the CSU-Pueblo chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma at the spring 2008 ceremony at 3 p.m. on Friday, May 2, in the Life Sciences Auditorium:

Canon City
Lia Fitzgerald, senior

Colorado City
William Baker, senior

Colorado Springs
Christy Bracha, senior
Tsvetomira Kaneva, senior

Crystal Price, senior

Teresa Burns, senior
Jamie Giannetto, junior
Jessica Gomez, junior
Jeremy McBeain, senior
Tyricia Miller, junior
Jacob Niccoli, junior
Daniel Skubal, junior
Darrin Smith, graduate student
Justin Snyder, junior
Jennifer Sutton, junior
Alyssa Uhernik, junior

Pueblo West
Jessie Martinez, junior
Lihsiang Lin, senior
Leanna Siefford, graduate student

Laurie Corradino, junior

Locations beyond Colorado
Matthew Davitt, senior, St. Marys, IA
Philipp Jakobus, graduate student, Augsburg, Germany
Chat Khlakaeng, senior, Pathumthani, Thailand
Martin Kunze, graduate student, Wiesbaden, Germany
Christopher Ley, graduate student, Albig, Germany
Gregor-Gabriel Pfeifer, graduate student, Heltersberg, Germany
Ansu Regmee, senior, Kathmandu, Nepal
Atipa Sae-ung, senior, Bangkok, Thailand
Jakob Schaefer, graduate student, Offenbach, Germany
Joseph Schwedhelm, junior, Carson City, NV
Christina Spiralke, graduate student, Kuchen, Germany
Andre Wingenbach, graduate student, Mainz, Germany

Founded as a national organization in 1913, Beta Gamma Sigma was the first national honor society in business and was a merger of three separate societies established to honor academic achievement in business at the University of Wisconsin, University of Illinois and the University of California. The Society serves business schools accredited by AACSB International with a membership of more than 560,000 individuals.

Colorado State University - Pueblo is a regional, comprehensive university emphasizing professional, career-oriented, and applied programs. Displaying excellence in teaching, celebrating diversity, and engaging in service and outreach, CSU-Pueblo is distinguished by access, opportunity, and the overall quality of services provided to its students.